Founded on Nov. 16, 1948 as the Dane County Child Guidance Center with six employees, Journey has grown into a sizeable community mental health clinic with over 500 staff members. We are dedicated to innovation and cutting edge programs.

In 2016, 2,803 individuals received assessments and 12,463 individuals received treatment services through Journey’s 29 programs. Journey provides a continuum of services to individuals across the lifespan.

Mary Wright*
President and CEO
Wisconsin Housing Preservation Corp.
Chair

James Christensen*
Principal Consultant
StatOrg Services LLC
Vice Chair

Sam Keller*
Owner & President
TEC
Treasurer

Ron Luskin*
Retired Development/Marketing Executive
Secretary

Richelle Anhalt
Dane County Sheriff’s Office

Martin Croak
Retired Attorney

Robin Gates*
Principal
Robin Gates Consulting

Howard Gesbeck
Retired Accountant

Marcia Hansen
Consumer Representative

Heidi Pankoke*
Senior Director of Business Strategy
TMG by Magellan Health

Kristi Papcke-Benson, R.N., MSN, CNE
Nurse Educator
Madison College

Laura Rose
Vice President, Policy Development
Wisconsin Hospital Association

Constance Walker, M.S.Ed.*
Retired U.S. Navy Captain

*Executive Committee Member

Executive Leadership

Lynn Brady
President & CEO
lynn.brady@journeymhc.org
608-280-2561

Alan Zoellner
Chief Financial Officer
alan.zoellner@journeymhc.org
608-280-2669

Karen Neitzel
Chief Operating Officer
karen.neitzel@journeymhc.org
608-280-2695

Karen Milner, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer
karen.milner@journeymhc.org

Colleen Clark Buss
Chief Human Resources Officer
colleen.clark.buss@journeymhc.org

Nancy Barrett
Director of Information Technology
nancy.barrett@journeymhc.org
608-280-2662

————————————————

Media Inquiries

Mike Wiltse
Associate Director of Communications
michael.wiltse@journeymhc.org
608-280-2533

 

Clinical Leadership

Tanya Lettman-Shue
Chief Clinical Officer
tanya.lettman-shue@journeymhc.org
608-280-2437

Hannah Flanagan
Director of Emergency Services Programs
hannah.flanagan@journeymhc.org
608-280-2587

Kathryn Rindy
Director of Clinical Programs/Clinic Based
kathryn.rindy@journeymhc.org
608-280-2423

Josh Peterson
Director of Clinical Programs/Community Based
josh.peterson@journeymhc.org
608-280-4782

Brad Schlough
Director of Expansion Projects
brad.schlough@journeymhc.org
608-280-3166

Improving people’s lives by pioneering and sustaining effective mental health and substance use disorder services.

The vision of Journey Mental Health Center is to become a center of excellence for the provision of behavioral health services.

People: Hiring and retaining great employees.

Productivity: Being a model of quality and cost effective service for other behavioral health organizations.

Partners: Achieving and maintaining the highest levels of consumer satisfaction.

              • Integrity
              • Diversity
              • Respect
              • Excellence
              • Accountability
              • Hope
              • Teach: Be a teacher. Seek a teacher.