Founded on Nov. 16, 1948 as the Child Guidance Center of Dane County with six employees, Journey has grown into a sizeable community mental health clinic with over 500 staff members. We are dedicated to innovation and cutting edge programs.

In 2016, 2,803 individuals received assessments and 12,463 individuals received treatment services through Journey’s 29 programs. Journey provides a continuum of services to individuals across the lifespan.

Mary Wright
President
Wisconsin Housing Preservation Corp.
Chair

James Christensen
Principal Consultant
StatOrg Services LLC
Vice Chair

Larry Studesville
Retired
Utility and State Government Executive
Secretary

Sam Keller
Owner & President
TEC
Treasurer

Pamela Bean, Ph.D., MBA
Principal
BioMark Global LLC

Marty Croak
Attorney
Retired

Robin Gates
Principal
Robin Gates Consulting

Heidi Pankoke
Senior Director of Business Strategy
TMG by Magellan Health

Kristi Papcke-Benson, R.N., MSN, CNE
Nurse Educator
Madison College

Kristen Roman
Police Chief
UW–Madison

Chong Vang
Attorney
Vang Law Office SC

Constance Walker, M.S.Ed.
Retired Captain
U.S. Navy

Executive Leadership

Ron Lampert
President and CEO
ronald.lampert@journeymhc.org
608-280-2482

Lynn Brady
Chief Operating Officer
lynn.brady@journeymhc.org
608-280-2561

Alan Zoellner
Chief Financial Officer
alan.zoellner@journeymhc.org
608-280-2669

Karen Milner, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer
karen.milner@journeymhc.org

Brian Miller
Chief Development Officer
brian.miller@journeymhc.org
608-280-2682

Colleen Clark Buss
Director of Human Resources
colleen.clark.buss@journeymhc.org

Karen Neitzel
Director of Business Development
karen.neitzel@journeymhc.org
608-280-2695

Nancy Barrett
Director of Information Technology
nancy.barrett@journeymhc.org
608-280-2662

Mike Wiltse
Chief Communications/Media Officer
michael.wiltse@journeymhc.org
608-280-2533

 

Clinical Leadership

Tanya Lettman-Shue
Vice President of Clinical Services
tanya.lettman-shue@journeymhc.org
608-280-2437

Hannah Flanagan
Director of Emergency Services Programs
hannah.flanagan@journeymhc.org
608-280-2587

Kathryn Rindy
Director of Clinical Programs/Clinic Based
kathryn.rindy@journeymhc.org
608-280-2423

Josh Peterson
Director of Clinical Programs/Community Based
josh.peterson@journeymhc.org
608-280-4782

Brad Schlough
Director of Expansion Projects
brad.schlough@journeymhc.org
608-280-3166

 About Our Annual Report

To ensure the trust of our stakeholders, including:

  • Consumers
  • Staff members
  • Volunteers
  • Governmental agencies
  • Grant, funding and contract agencies
  • Donors
  • Those with whom we do business
  • The community at-large

we reveal not only our financial data but certain performance measures related to the evidence based care we provide. The 2016 report also highlights our programs and services, people and the innovative care we provide on a daily basis.

Click To View And Download

2015 annual report.pdf

2014 annual report.pdf

2013 annual report.pdf

2012 annual report.pdf

Improving people’s lives by pioneering and sustaining effective mental health and substance use disorder services.

The vision of Journey Mental Health Center is to become a center of excellence for the provision of behavioral health services.

People: Hiring and retraining great employees.

Productivity: Being a model of quality and cost effective service for other behavioral health organizations.

Partners: Achieving and maintaining the highest levels of consumer satisfaction.

              • Integrity
              • Diversity
              • Respect
              • Excellence
              • Accountability
              • Hope
              • Teach: Be a teacher. Seek a teacher.