Founded on Nov. 16, 1948 as the Dane County Child Guidance Center with six employees, Journey has grown into a sizeable community mental health clinic with over 500 staff members. We are dedicated to innovation and cutting edge programs.

In 2021, over 11,000 individuals received treatment services through Journey’s 29 programs. Journey provides a continuum of services to individuals across the lifespan.

Heidi Pankoke*
Senior Director of Business Strategy (Retired)
Board Chair

James Christensen*
Principal Consultant
StatOrg Services, LLC
Board Vice-Chair & Past Chair

Wendy Johnson*
Licensed Private Practice School Psychologist
Child and Adolescent Psychological Services, LLC
Board Secretary

Mary Wright*
President and CEO
Wisconsin Housing Preservation Corp.
Treasurer

Howard Gesbeck*
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)
Partner (Retired)

Tom Bach
Veterinarian
Lakeview Veterinary Clinic

Mickey Beil
Dane County Lobbyist (Retired)

Lisa Fishler
Financial Advisor
Wealth Enhancement Group

Marcia Hansen
Photographer/Owner
Marcia Hansen Photographic Company

Deepa Pal
DVR Supervisor
Wisconsin Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Kristi Papcke-Benson, R.N., MSN, CNE
Registered Nurse
Faculty Emeritus at Madison College of Nursing

Dawn Pliner
Accountant (Retired)

Bob Stindt
Associate Director, Mental Health Services
University Health Services

Miriam Walker
Senior Biomedical Data Engineer
Exact Sciences

*Executive Committee Member

Leadership

 

 

 

 


Tanya Lettman-Shue

President & CEO
tanya.lettman-shue@journeymhc.org
608-280-2437

 

 

 


Nisha Banerjee
Chief Human Resources Officer
Nisha.Banerjee@journeymhc.org

 

 

 

 

 


David Bertrand

Chief Operating Officer
dave.bertrand@journeymhc.org

 

 

 

 

 

Armando Hernández
Chief Diversity Officer
cdo@journeymhc.org


Karen Milner, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer
karen.milner@journeymhc.org

 

 

 

 

 

Kathy Nelson
Chief Financial Officer
kathy.nelson@journeymhc.org
608-280-2661

 

 

 

 


Nichole Wright

Chief Clinical Officer
nichole.wright@journeymhc.org
608-280-2550

Leadership

Hannah Flanagan
Director of Emergency Services Programs
hannah.flanagan@journeymhc.org
608-280-2587

 

 

 

 

 

Marc Gabrysiak
Director of Information Services
marc.gabrysiak@journeymhc.org
608-280-2662

Headshot of Melissa Lipska

 

 

 

 

Melissa Lipska
Director of Development & Donor Relations
melissa.lipska@journeymhc.org

 

 

 

 

Stacy McNall
Director of Nursing
stacy.mcnall@journeymhc.org

 

 

 

 


Mary-Jo Olsen

Director of Community Services
maryjo.olsen@journeymhc.org
608-280-2782

 

 

 

 

Tyson Rittenmeyer
Director of Clinic-Based Programs
tyson.rittenmeyer@journeymhc.org
608-280-2649

 

English

Journey brochure in Spanish
Español

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Empower people by providing connections, support, and services that meet diverse needs and strengthen the communities we serve.

Journey is the leader for specialized behavioral health services committed to ensuring people’s mental health is prioritized and barriers to care are overcome.

  • Belonging
  • Integrity
  • Collaboration
  • Hope
  • Compassion
  • Equity